Disney Bound

Have you all been to the Disney Bound tumblr?

It was created by Leslie Kay and its purpose is to help us grown up Disney fans have the ability to dress like our favorite characters and get away with it.

Ok, maybe that’s not the exact purpose but that’s how I see it. When I was a kid, my mom borrowed a snow white costume from a friend for me to wear for Halloween. I wore that costume a lot before I had to give it back. I’m pretty sure I tried to wear it every day. When you’re 24, you can’t get away with something like that unless you work in one of the Disney parks… or if you’re crazy.

Leslie Kay has changed that! She has put together outfits to represent all of the best parts of Disney:

(This is just a sample of what’s on the site)

Mickey and Friends

The Princesses

The Princes

The Heroes

The Heroines

The Villains

Any and All Characters

The Parks

The Rides

The Songs

Star Wars

Marvel

The Muppets

Studio Ghibli  

Even Walt Disney

She also put together

Outfits on a budget

Athletic Outfits

Wedding ideas

Prom

Homecoming

Holiday Party

Back to School

There’s also

Harry Potter

Halloween rule breakers

There are over 700 pages of outfits to take inspiration from and I definitly had to condense it all down to fit it in and save myself some time. If you are a Disney fan, check out Disney bound! You won’t regret it. I myself am obsessed with it and can’t get enough.

 In case you’re wondering, i got the pictures from http://disneybound.tumblr.com/ and if you click on any of them here, it will take you there.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Disney Bound

  1. Hi Kiki – I must admit, I saw the Disney reference and glossed over this blogpost several times before coming back to take a peak. I mean, c’mon, what could Disney fashion really do for a 50+ woman with a young spirit? Well, appears quite a lot! I’m totally shocked by how well some of these outfits are put together. Not so much the princess stuff but the rest of it can certainly be done up for the office or modified for a very classic, yet chic look. Thanks for this. It has opened my eyes to possibility.

    Cindy

    • Christine Perkins

      I’m glad you enjoyed it!

      I know that not every look is perfect for every person but in life, there will never be one look, outfit, dress, or really any item of clothing that will look perfect on everybody. Thats whats so great about http://disneybound.tumblr.com/ , she gives plenty of options for outfits for each character. You should definitly find the ones that work best for you and play with them.

      The workplace thing was an issue for me too. I have to wear all black at my job so I’ve had to be careful about the characters I choose… but I’ve found the ones that work for me!

      I hope that you checked out http://disneybound.tumblr.com/ . You should go there and share your ideas, outfits, and stories. I’m sure she would love to hear them!

Leave a Reply

