So I’ve been thinking a lot about jeans…

I recently re-did my entire jeans department in the store that I work in.

And by re-done I mean I refolded every pair of jeans. That means that I saw every style of jeans we carry and let me tell you… I was disappointed.

Can someone explain to me the… epidemic of embellished jeans?

It’s not just for women anymore. Men’s jeans are becoming so over styled and I am calling for a stop to it.

As I was going through the department, I was disappointed in men’s fashion.

I recently took a poll… of my friends…on facebook…BUT a poll nonetheless. They all said that basic jeans are the way to go. A lot of the WOMEN said that they wear the embellished jeans to go out sometimes and one guy asked what embellished jeans are.

That’s how men should be! They shouldn’t know what embellished jeans are!

Here’s more proof:

In Mindy Kaling’s new book, “Is everyone hanging out without me?”

she writes a list of things guys need to be hot. Here is a quote from that book and the number 3 item on her list:

“Own several pairs of dark-wash straight-leg jeans:
Don’t get bootcut, don’t get skinny-just a nice pair of Levi’s without any embellishments on the pockets. No embellishments anywhere. At all. Nothing. Oh my god.”

Number 3!

I don’t know if you really need any more proof.

Men, please, stop buying embellished jeans. They are not as attractive as you think they are.

I also hate the word bling. It has nothing to do with this but I just wanted to share that.

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

