2012 Golden Globes

You all know how much I love Award season and this year I’m going to be honest, all I care about is the winners and the fashion.

You know I’m not here to talk about the winners… even though I really really want the help to win EVERYTHING they are nominated for. Seriously, have you seen this movie? Have you read the book? It’s an amazing story.

This year I am trying something new. I am attempting to post this the night of because I’ve noticed that that is what the best bloggers do. I want to be one of the best bloggers so let’s see if I will be successful at this.

There is something else that I’m trying this year; I picked out some of my favorite styles and dresses and we are going to play a little game called who did it better.

Here we go… this is going to be fun.

Black Dresses

Debra Messing in Monique Lhullier

Mila Kunis in Dior

I like both of these dresses but I prefer Debra Messing’s. The gown fit her really well and was classic and a perfect choice.

Nude Dresses

I put three in the category because this was a popular style on the red carpet.

Kate Beckinsale in Cavalli

Sarah Hyland in Dolce and Gabana

Julie Bowen in Reem Acra

I pick Julie Bowen. I love this gown. It’s very vintage. There’s not much else to say about it.

Cut-outs

Dianna Agron in Giles

Michelle Williams in Jason Woo

This was a really tough choice but I’m going to go with Diana Agron. This dress is really funky and cool and I have to say that there is something about it that I love.

Blue

Berenice Bejo in Gucci Premiere

Jane Lynch in David Meister

I think the obvious choice is Berenice Bejo. That dress is amazing. To be honest, Jane Lynch wasn’t really fair competition.

Feathers

 Evan Rachel Wood in Gucci

Lea Michelle in Marchesa

I had trouble making a choice here so I asked Angela and she picked Evan Rachel Wood. She liked the contrast of her skin tone and the neckline.

High Neck

Kate Winslet in Jenny Packham

Jessica Chastain in Givenchy

I love Jessica Chastain but I’m going with Kate Winslet on this one. I love it. It fit her curves perfectly.

Lace

 Jessica Biel

Jessica Alba in Gucci

I choose Jessica Alba. I love this dress. The color, the sash, the cut… I love it all.

Teal-y Blue

I say that because I’m not totally sure what color these dresses are.

Sophia Vergara in Vera Wang

Frieda Pinto in Prada

Both dresses are gorgeous and very fitting for the respective actresses but it was Frieda Pinto’s that wowed me more.

So now we are down to the two dresses that made me want to write this blog in this style.

Plus Sized

Ok so normally I wouldn’t group women together just because of their size but I just have to this time. I want to talk about this:

Octavia Spencer in Tadashi Shoji

Melissa McCarthy in Badgley Mischka

Octavia Spencer is a good representation of how plus sized women should dress on the red carpet. Melissa McCarthy’s shapeless gown makes me sad. She could have worn something so incredible and gorgeous but she didn’t and that bugs me… especially because I love her so much.

Ok. So what did you think? Did you like it this way?

Don’t worry, I won’t leave you hanging. Here are my five favorites

Reese Witherspoon in Zac Posen

She looks like a mermaid in this gown. Absolutely gorgeous.

Sarah Michelle Geller in Monique Lhuillier

I hated this dress at first but then I stared at it for a while and now I love it.

Emma Stone in Lanvin

This dress is perfect for Emma Stone. It’s quirky, it’s fun, and it’s gorgeous

Ariel Winter in Dolce and Gabana

I love this dress. It was perfect for a fourteen year old girl.

Charlize Theron in Dior Couture

I love this Grecian style.

I decided to leave out the bad dresses because I dont feel like being negative today.

I hope you enjoyed the opinions I did post.

HAPPY AWARDS SEASON!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “2012 Golden Globes

  1. barbara

    You are so fun.

    def agree with the comments on Melissa M. I read that B/M designed the dress for her. They failed.

Leave a Reply

