Ten Easy Gift Ideas For Anyone On Your List

Christmas is right around the corner and millions of people still have no idea what to get for some people on their list. Well, have no fear! I am here with a list of ten gift ideas that are easy to find because they really are items that you can find in almost any store.

 

Hat, gloves, scarf combo

There’s not that much that can be said about this gift idea. The fact is, almost everybody needs these items and you don’t have to know very much about the person to give them this gift except for maybe the color of their coat.

Socks

Remember when getting socks for Christmas was the worst thing in the world? That has never been a problem for me because I have had a bizarre love for crazy socks for as long as I can remember. I love socks as a Christmas present because you can have a lot of fun with them. Also, they are really inexpensive. 

Photo Albums

This is a gift that I have used a lot. Photo albums, or really any gift involving photos, are really personal and wonderful. It’s a gift that you know wont be thrown away and the person that you are giving it to will be touched that you put so much thought into their gift.

Here’s a tip: If you give a photo album or a frame, you should really fill it with photos unless they are a photographer or they have a ton of loose photos and they need a place to put them all.

Calendars

The New Year starts a week after Christmas. It only makes sense that most people will need a new calendar. This is another gift that allows you to be really creative and personal; for the tween on your list, a Twilight or Justin Beiber Calendar

for the fashion lover, a shoe-a-day calendar, 

for the writer, a word-a-day calendar

And the list goes on and on. There is a calendar for everyone and everyone needs a calendar.

 

Pajamas

There is a tradition in my family where my mom buys us new pajamas every year. We open them on Christmas Eve and put them on right away. My grandma gave my mom pajamas for Christmas every year and I will give them to my children.

This is another gift that anyone would enjoy. You can be really creative and you don’t have to know much about the person to give them pajamas.

There is also a great charity called The Pajama Program. They collect pajamas and books for underprivileged children. To find more information about this charity, go to http://www.pajamaprogram.org/

Travel Beverage Container

You may be asking yourself, “What does she mean a travel beverage container?”

Let me explain myself:

At first I thought, “A travel mug is a great gift” but then I thought, “hey, what about the people who don’t drink coffee or live in the south?”

This led me to decide to change travel mug to beverage container and add water bottles to the list.

Beverage containers are eco friendly and handy. I have a large blue water-bottle that I got for my birthday and I use it every day.

I’m also always looking for a travel mug for my coffee in the morning.

You see, these are handy gifts!

Activity Books

When I was in college, I worked in the bookstore. It was slow about 80% of the time so we would rip the Sudoku and crossword puzzles out of the newspapers so that we would have something to do.

This is how I know that activity books make great gifts. People get bored and they look for something to do.

A great brand of activity books is the Pocket Posh collection. They are great because they are cute, fashionable, and big enough to fit in your purse or pocket. You can buy them at Barnes and Noble.

http://productsearch.barnesandnoble.com/search/results.aspx?store=BOOK&WRD=pocket+posh&box=pocket%20posh&pos=-1&ugrp=1

A Sweater

This gift takes a little more information than the other ideas on the list because you have to know the person’s size and style but a sweater is a great gift for anyone on your list. It is a great way to share your own sense of style with someone and share a little warmth this holiday season.

Tip: Don’t buy them Ugly Christmas Sweaters

Christmas Ornaments

I personally believe that you can never have too many Christmas ornaments. These are great because you can choose something to fit the personality of the person on your list or you can choose a classic or generic Christmas ornament and it will still be a great gift.

The only problem with this gift idea is that you have to celebrate Christmas for this gift to work. I guess you could give it to someone who doesn’t celebrate Christmas and they could display it somewhere else in their house.

Gift Cards

Some people think that giving gift cards is impersonal and lame but I disagree especially when you think about all of the things that you can do with gift cards.

You can give the gift of music with an iTunes gift card or the gift of caffeine with a starbucks gift card.

You can also buy gift cards for many gaming systems and websites.

I hope this helps you find last minute gifts!

Have a happy and safe holiday and please remember to be nice to the people who work in retail.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

