Crocs™

I was recently asked to help someone find a pair of comfortable shoes. It got me thinking about my most comfortable shoes and I’m sure you won’t like the answer: Crocs™.

 

Hear me out, they may be ridiculously ugly but don’t knock it until you try it. I have two pairs, one brown classic pair that I wear as water shoes and another pair lined with fleece that I wear as slippers.

 

A big issue for me is the shoes that I wear. I’m kind of a hypocrite talking about comfortable shoes that are good for your feet because my closet is full of flats with no shape or arch support. It’s shocking that my feet aren’t completely screwed up. At the end of a long day in these flats, a pair of Crocs™ is the best thing for my feet.

Today, I was searching through the site to see what they had new. They started a new ad campaign and I had seen some stylish replacements for my old, ugly, classic clogs. While hunting through my options, I stumbled upon a fashionable line of Crocs™: “YOU by Crocs™”

 

Turns out, the line was introduced in 2007 so I’m a little behind but from what I’ve seen, I like it. I did a little research. According to 5minutesformom.com, it’s an Italian designed line that features leather, suede and lambs wool. There are boots, wedges, heels, and lifted flats. From what I can see, the inside is padded and the sole is made from the original Crocs™ material.

I have to say that I haven’t tried them yet but I look forward to it. I can tell you that Janice at 5minutesformom.com said that when she put on the 3 ½ inch heels designed by Crocs™, she was surprised at how comfortable she was. I hope that she is right because I’m getting a pair as soon as I can.

You should know that the price of the designer brand is obviously higher than the regular Crocs™ so if that’s not a possibility, I want to make sure that you know that there are more fashionable options in the regular Crocs™ brand.

My advice to you: Take a look and keep an open mind. The original brand is still made out of the plastic material but it doesn’t look like it. Try it out, you will be surprised.

So, in case you haven’t figured it out yet, my answer to the question of where can I get shoes that are fashionable and comfortable is “YOU by Crocs™”

Here is some more information on the “YOU by Crocs™” shoe line (I did my research for this one):

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Crocs™

  1. sue

    Love it! I will look into these fashionable, yet comfy heels.

Leave a Reply

