am i qualified? probably not, however…

A month ago, I graduated with a Bachelors in Textiles, Apparel And Merchandising from Northern Illinois University.

Besides that…

I have known that I want to work in fashion since the 3rd grade. I’ve always been a Barbie girl. One birthday, my friends and I made clothes from socks for our Barbies. Later, I got an American Girl Doll and i would make her little dresses from scraps of fabric.

In Highschool, I learned how to sew in Home Ec. We made locker caddies and pajama pants from kits that we ordered out of a catalogue. Since I was plus sized, i learned how to alter patterns.

Between my sophomore and junior years of college, I studied abroad in London. I took garment construction and history of theater. I was the only one in the garment construction class. it was awkward but I pulled through and made a fantastic pair of jeans…which didnt fit.

Between Junior and Senior years, I interned with Anastasia Chatzka, A fashion designer in Chicago. It was there that I learned that I may not be cut out to be a fashion designer. Its ok though. I found some new passions.

So now, Here I am, All graduated and ready to share my knowledge of fashion with the world.

I Hope You Enjoy It!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “am i qualified? probably not, however…

  1. Lizzie

    Your very qualified ! I am so proud of you ! As soon as you get a job you’ll be flying high darling ! Love you mucho !

Leave a Reply

